New York Marathon Canoe Racing Association
NYMCRA Sponsors
2018 Complete NYMCRA Race Schedule PDF

Saturday April 21, 2018
NYMCRA Canoe Points Race
Upper Susquehanna Pedalers & Paddlers Spring Race     Jeff Shultis: 607-988-7898 or [email protected] 

Saturday April 21

Middleburgh Sloughter Canoe/Kayak Regatta                   

Sunday April 22

Middleburgh Sloughter Triathlon                                 

Sunday April 22                    
Little River Ramble                                 Gene Newman 315-323-0946  [email protected] 

Saturday April 28
Wappingers Creek Water Derby                                      Phil Sylvester [email protected]   

Sunday April 29

Run of the Charles, Boston, MA                                             

Wednesdays May 2 thru Sept 19                               

NNYP Wednesday Night Time Trials               [email protected]                       

May 5 & Sunday May 6
NYMCRA Canoe Points Races both days
Canton Canoe Weekend                          Gene Newman 315-323-0946    [email protected]

Saturday May 12
NYMCRA Canoe & Kayak Points Races
Round the Mountain Canoe and Kayak Race                   Brian McDonnell 518-891-2744 [email protected]  

Wednesdays May 16, June 20, July 18, August 15

SLVP 3rd Wednesday                                                    Allen Kelly            [email protected]

Saturday May 19
Wessels Canoe Regatta                        Ed Curley 607-433-0333 or 607-563-1524 or [email protected]

Friday - Monday May 25-28               
General Clinton Canoe Regatta         John Harmon 607-237-6008 [email protected]        

Saturday June 2
NYMCRA Canoe & Kayak Points Race
Tupper Lake 8 Miler         Roger Gocking 518-354-8377 [email protected] 

Saturday June 2
Feeder Canal Canoe & Kayak Race

Saturday June 9        
Wild Goose Chase Canoe/Kayak/Sup Race         [email protected]

Saturday & Sunday June 9 & 10
NYMCRA Canoe & Kayak Points Races       
Madrid Canoe Regatta         Bernie & Amy Moulton 315-322-4041 [email protected]        

Saturday & Sunday June 16 & 17
53rd Annual Tiadaghton Elm Classic Canoe and Kayak Race         Amy Rankinen, 570-660-5085  [email protected]

Thursday  June 21
Donald Patneaude Memorial Towpath Regatta         Geoff Moore 518-257-3703 or [email protected]        
Wednesday July 4       
Contoocook River Canoe & Kayak Race     Priscilla Reinertsen 603-746-6491 [email protected]

Saturday July 7
NYMCRA Canoe & Kayak Points Races   
Armond Bassett Canoe and Kayak Race         Kevin Berl (585) 733-4043 [email protected] Tim Henning (585) 738-8410 [email protected]       

Saturday July 14
NYMCRA Canoe & Kayak Points Races
Electric City Regatta         Ed 518-421-2947 or Kim Greiner 518-421- 2939 or [email protected]

Sunday July 15
NYMCRA Canoe Points Race
Barge Chaser Canoe and Kayak Race         Linda and Bob Cooley, 518-393-9201, [email protected]     

Saturday-Sunday July 21- 22       
Spike’s Challenge         John Lucey [email protected]         Grayling, Michigan

Sunday July 29

NYMCRA Kayak Points Race

BluMouLA-BuFuRa        Aims “Andy” Coney, [email protected]  978-562-2805       

Saturday-Sunday July 28-29
AuSable River Canoe Marathon                                                                                                         

Thursday - Sunday August 9 - 12
USCA Canoe & Kayak National          [email protected]          

Saturday August 18
NYMCRA Canoe Points Race
Wells Bridge Canoe and Kayak Races            Phoebe Reese       [email protected]     

Saturday September 1        
Remington II         Allen Kelly            [email protected]                     

Friday - Sunday September 7, 8 & 9
Adirondack Canoe Classic         Brian McDonnell               518-891-2744                [email protected]        

Sunday September 16       
41st Annual Josh Billings Triathlon

Saturday September 22
NYMCRA Kayak Points Race       
Long Lake Long Boat Regatta         Brian McDonnell                       518-891-2744     [email protected]
Sunday  September 23
St. Regis Canoe Classic         Matt Dougherty            [email protected]   
Sunday September 30

NYMCRA Canoe & Kayak Points Race

Seneca Monster                                   Nick Kogut       [email protected]                      
NYMCRA Sponsors
NYMCRA Affliliates
A few of the top reasons to join NYMCRA:

Get the Racing Paddler newsletter with the complete racing schedule in the March issue, selected race entry forms, race results, NYMCRA meeting notes, contact names, paddling information & lots more.

Meet more people that enjoy paddling. Find opportunities to improve your skills or introduce others to the sport you enjoy.

Join Now!!

Click Here for Membership form